

## Selection Committee 2020-2021

## Chair

**Koen Vervaecke**, Diplomat, Former Director for Africa at the EU External Action Service (EEAS).

## Members

**Gerald Abila**, Attorney, Founder and Managing Director of BarefootLaw (Uganda), Winner of the 2016-2017 King Baudouin African Development Prize.

**Bilikiss Adebiyi-Abiola**, General Director, Lagos State Records and Archives Bureau, Founder of Wecyclers, Winner of the 2018-2019 KBF Africa Prize

**Noëlla Coursaris Musunka**, Model, Founder and CEO of Malaika (USA/DR Congo), Ambassador for The Global Fund to Fight AIDS, Tuberculosis and Malaria.

Tanya Cox, Director, CONCORD, European confederation of development and relief NGOs.

Nathalie Delapalme, Executive Director, Research & Policy, Mo Ibrahim Foundation.

**Debarati Guha-Sapir**, Former Director of the Centre for Research on the Epidemiology of Disasters; Professor at University of Louvain School of Public Health.

**Geert Laporte**, Deputy Director, European Centre for Development Policy Management (ECDPM)

**Michelle Ndiaye Ntab**, Permanent Representative of the African Union in the DRC; former Director, Africa Peace and Security Program, Institute for Peace and Security Studies.

**Déogratias Niyonkuru**, Former Secretary General of ADISCO (Burundi), Winner of the 2014-2015 King Baudouin African Development Prize.

Didier Tshidimba, Senior Partner and Member of the Supervisory Board, Roland Berger.

**Olivier Vanden Eynde**, Founder and Managing director of Close the Gap International and Close the Gap Kenya, Director, Circular Economy Hub (Kenia).